APHA 2007: OHS Awards Luncheon

Peter Dooley (laborsafe@aol.com) and OHS Awards Committee

The following individuals have been selected for the 2007 OHS Awards - 150 OHS members participated in the selection process. Thanks to all who participated.

»Alice Hamilton Award

Rosemary Sokas, MD, MOH (University of Illinois)

»Lorrin Kerr Award

Celeste Monforton, MPH (George Washington University)

»Tony Mazzocchi Award

Jonathan Rosen, MS (New York State Public Employees Federation (PEF)) and Tammy Miser (United Support & Memorial For Workplace Fatalities)

»International Health & Safety Award

Jagdish Patel (Peoples Training and Research Centre (PTRC), India)

Congratulations to the awardees and all those nominated. Our movement has so many dedicated and talented professionals and activists. Thanks to everyone for the work you do to fight for worker health and safety rights!

Please join us in recognizing this year's award recipients at the 2007 Awards Luncheon. The annual event will be at the Washington, D.C. Convention Center, Tuesday, Nov. 6 at 12:30 p.m. Tickets are \$25 and must be purchased before 5:00 p.m. on Sunday, Nov. 4. You may purchase your Awards Luncheon ticket when you register, or you may amend your registration to add a luncheon ticket. If you have questions about purchasing a lunch ticket separate from the registration process, or have other ticket questions, contact Celeste Monforton at eohcnm@gwumc.edu or (202) 994-0774.